I Will Go Places.

I have been actually preparing to have a big move this year. And guess where?

The United Kingdom, ladies and gentlemen!
All the strenuous planning has been almost a year and a half in the making. I had to take all the necessary tests required so I can lawfully practice as a nurse in UK.

Both the IELTS-UKVI and NMC-CBT Test 1 were absolutely tough examinations, which required a lot of studying, effort and luck. I had to source on the internet for review materials since these tests were both newly given by the NMC, which is UK’s governing body for nursing practice.

So it all started, with me getting interviewed by IPAMS, which is my local agency in the Philippines, then I had a one-on-one interview with my UK employer, Continental Travel Nurse. It was tough since they really had to confirm your nursing specialty and other references. But it was all worth it.

I believe I was lucky enough to be processing under these agencies since they did not incur for any processing fees and such. All other expenses for the tests are also going to be reimbursed.

I’m currently in the task of finishing all my medical tests so I can get my Occupational Health clearance and get tested for TB which is a big deal in the UK. That had me getting my HepaB booster vaccine yesterday, which is making me feel so queasy and having body malaise all over.

If this big move becomes a reality, this will be my second expat experience after living in Singapore for almost 3 years. So for now, I’m absolutely stoked and can’t wait to follow through the whole thing.

Wish me luck, guys. (Or whoever is reading this.) 💌

Leave a Reply

